Bridge

Daily Prompt: I Got Skills – Balance between Mind and Heart!


Mahatma Gandhi said, “Man often becomes what he believes himself to be. If I keep on saying to myself that I cannot do a certain thing, it is possible that I may end by really becoming incapable of doing it. On the contrary, if I have the belief that I can do it, I shall surely acquire the capacity to do it even if I may not have it at the beginning.” All a person needs is the will to cross the bridge where he or she can find efficient and not perfect balance to make certain decisions to be happy in personal or professional life.

There have been times in my life when I wanted to be master of what bothers me and I could not. I simply could not avoid. It was a mental trauma. Relations were hampered, expectations were hardly alive but still it used to kill and my heart over powered my brain more often than not.

I am intelligent enough to realize that my out of control feelings are bothering me but I am not enough mature to control it. Domination of feelings has been a sweet little battle I fight daily. My heart is extremely positive and it is always ready to behave in nicest way it can still my mind turns naughty and then the mother of all battle starts. Lately, from my experiences my mind has started behaving in certain ways, it create more doubt in relations than before and the battle with my inner self is becoming more and more brutal day by day. Even with all this, I have realized a sea change in my mindset from past three years. I wanted to gain perfect balance where my inner peace is not disturbed by the battle of my mind and heart. I started to train my brain and my heart to behave in certain way by talking to my own self. Self-talk, after lot of effort has started to show the effect and from the 0:100, I have been able to maintain the balance between my mind and heart 35:65. I am still training myself to be better than what bothers me. I had a belief when I wanted to keep that balance and truly I believe that… now…more than ever before I have acquired the capacity where I am more than what bothers me and I have been to keep peace with my own self. Important thing is person has to realize that Self love is best Love and then only you can love others.

I must mention here that “101 ways to transform your Life” audio tape has to be given credit for transformation.

I wish I could find a perfect balance (50:50) between my heart and my mind to attain more mental peace. Having said that, I firmly believe there are moments when I wish I could roll back the clock and take all the pain away, but I know that if I did, the joy would be gone as well. So with experience I have educated my heart so it can understand that Pain and Joy also balanced out and my heart has understood a fact as a good student.

You may find above things bit uneven but often life is at its best when it has “Efficient” balance and not the “Perfect” balance. :-)

Daily Prompt: I Got Skills

Leave a Reply

