DSC02180

Daily Prompt: All About Me


According to Dictionary meaning,

  • Vivid - Perceived or felt with the freshness of immediate experience; remaining distinct in the mind
  • Vision - The manner in which one sees or conceives of something.

 “If I paint a wild horse, you might not see the horse… but surely you will see the wildness!” ― Pablo Picasso

When I started this blog, basic idea was to create a blog for my photography. I purchased a new camera and I was extremely excited about that. I created a blog with the name “My.Vivid.Pictures”; after sometime, I came to know about http://dailypost.wordpress.com and I realized that the area of reach my blog name conveys is very limited.

I have been over emotional from years and that has led to various kind of thought process. I have my opinion on almost everything; having said that, I am always open to improve my though process and hence I am open minded also and can take the criticism.

I mused over the scenario and then realized that the current blog name is not serving the purpose and considering the interesting subjects Daily Post provides, I couldn’t resist and decided to change the name of my blog. I wanted to have a name which can be inclusive of all things in my world and in rest o the world, I wanted to convey in straight forward manner that whatever I write or click, is from my own vision and the way I see it or the way I interpret it. Hence I picked the word “Vision”. My opinions and my way of interpretations are distinct in my mind at least and it comes from immediate experience hence I picked the word “Vivid”…

That’s the story behind myvividvisions.wordpress.com. Know more About Me.

Daily Prompt: All About Me

 

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: All About Me

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: What Readers Say About Me | My Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – All About Me – The (Mostly True) Origin Story of TooFullToWrite | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me … The beginning of Lent | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  4. Pingback: All About Me – What is BBT? | Beyond Beauty Tips

Leave a Reply

