Posted in Writing Challenge

My New Year’s Resolutions – 2013 and 2012 Resolved


Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky; it is so true from last couple of years. Somehow I learnt to be happy on my own in past few years and I could achieve that with not much ease.

The battle with your own self is the toughest to win considering the fact that you are playing all the roles of victim, accused, defense lawyer, prosecutor, and judge. From last few years I have been critical of my own self for the matters which work as colors to paint on the canvas of my new year.

My resolutions from years have been similar but don’t have boundaries. There is always a scope of improvement in each of these and so I don’t change them:

  1. To be a better human
  2. To control my emotions
  3. To do good things
  4. To avoid anger
  5. To walk a lot
  6. To talk with my own self a lot
  7. To avoid fake people/friends

Every year I feel as if I need to improve more on the above aspects and I try to work hard to accomplish what I did in last year and I can say with happiness that I find scope of improvement every time. Reason I find that scope of improvement a good thing is the belief that being perfectionist is the end of road and I want to travel a lot in the journey of my life.

I want to be painted more and more with the colors of improved beliefs…

Welcome 2013 J I need you to challenge myself to fulfill my modified goals.

Writing Challenge: New Year’s Resolutions (Doompocalypse Redux)

Daily Prompt: Resolved

One thought on “My New Year’s Resolutions – 2013 and 2012 Resolved

Leave a Reply

